A Block of the Month project.

I receive a pattern from Country Threads the 1st day of each month. There is one pattern but I make two blocks in different sizes. January’s blocks were 20″ and 10″ and February’s were 12″ and 6″. I received the March pattern this morning and these blocks will be 18″ and 9″. It will be very interesting to see how these blocks fit together in December.

When I started this BOM, I decided I was going to use only fabric I already have on hand. Blue is usually my color of choice, but I decided to go with a different color scheme this time; Autumn colors.

Here is a picture of the January & February blocks.

IMG_3870

3 thoughts on “A Block of the Month project.

  1. I love this fall looking theme this year.
    I always liked the one you did for us that was more fall looking.
    Thanks for making us the quilts you have, they keep us very warm.

Leave a Reply

