Buck-A-Block

I’m participating in “Buck-A-Block” at Caroline’s Cotton Cottage. It’s not a challenge, it’s really another BOM project for 2014.

There were 3 choices of fabrics: asian, batik or civil war. I chose civil war and I like it even though there is pink in the fabric! Every month I get a kit with fabric and a pattern. The finished quilt will be 48″ x 54″.

Here are the blocks I’ve made for January and February.

IMG_3871

I am making a second project with these same patterns, using brown and blue civil war fabrics from my stash. I’m making 2 blocks of each pattern so I will have a full size quilt when it is completed

IMG_3872

One thought on “Buck-A-Block

Leave a Reply

