A Book Review . . . one light still shines

Several weeks ago, I stopped at the library to get a book to read. It is hard for me to find a book I really enjoy but I found a winner this time.

one light still shines was written by Marie Monville with Cindy Lambert. A line on the cover of the book grabbed by attention “My Life Beyond the Shadow of the Amish Schoolhouse Shooting”.

Marie makes it clear in the prologue that this is a book about “her” journey through the horror and darkness that engulfed her life on October 2, 2006. It is a journey about forgiveness, compassion, anger, hope, love, peace, and of course, grace; a journey of God working in her life and her spiritual growth. A journey that is still in progress as God guides her with a new purpose in her life.

I was challenged by this book, I hope you are too.

IMG_4448

One thought on “A Book Review . . . one light still shines

Leave a Reply

