Pumpkinvine BOM

The farmer was gone several days the first part of the month, which means, no hay baling! I had time to work on some BOM projects and completed the Pumpkinvine BOM top!

IMG_4466

She’ll go to the machine quilter this month. I was worried about the fabrics I had selected but they pulled together nicely. I wanted something different and I got it.

I also pieced a small project in connection with the Maple Leaf Quilt Guild. In appreciation of the work the outgoing president has done on behalf of the guild, each member pieces a quilt block for her. They usually give some kind of guide lines; the size or color or, in this case, the actual pattern. I’ve finally got my block sewn and will turn it in at the next guild meeting.

IMG_4470

The block is oversized but I’ll let her square it up.

7 thoughts on “Pumpkinvine BOM

  1. Love your blog, sharing your farming and quilts! However, Gretchen, I think the farmer is important enough to deserve a capital F, Farmer.
    Can’t wait to see you in November! How about posting a photo of you in that beautiful hat and coat? The world deserves to see what a pretty, classy lady you are! love ya,
    me

    • You’re right, from now on I’ll call him The Farmer. In the summer I’m not very classy, usually just hot, sweaty & grubby. I can’t even think about putting on a winter coat now, I’ll wait until November for that.

Leave a Reply

