Country Threads BOM

For September the Country Threads BOM is calling for 4 blocks. The first block is a house block that finishes at 22″. I’ve never made a  house before, so this was something different for me. Our house is gray with green steel roofing; so that is why I used the fabrics I did.

IMG_4614

The branches and leaves in the gray floral represent the  trees that surround our house. Those eyes with no body (kind of creepy) represent the orchestra of insects (cicadas, crickets, katydids and whatever else)  that serenade us in late summer evenings.

IMG_4615

I like the left side of the house, but the right side looks rather austere. The Farmer said that part looks like a barn! I might take that apart and place a rectangular window in the section above the door.

I haven’t completed the other blocks; the fabric is cut though and ready to sew. Two of the blocks are a chevron pattern and the last block is to be another 12″ February pattern. I don’t know if I’ll get to those today. The sun is finally shining, tomatoes need to be picked and the grass needs to be mowed again.

Leave a Reply

