Perkiomen Valley Scrappy Quilt

Last Fall I mailed a quilt top to a cousin in Kansas to be quilted then donated to the Kansas Mennonite Relief Sale. It has been quilted, photographed and listed in the sale booklet. Kansas has a website that shows all the quilts listed in the booklet. She is listed as #218.  The Kansas Relief sale is April 17th and 18th.

Perkiomen Valley is made out of split 9-patches and was Bonnie Hunter’s 2013 Leader & Ender challenge quilt. The post and free pattern are here. I think I told the sale committee the name of the quilt was Perkiomen Mountain but Bonnie says it is Perkiomen Valley. It shouldn’t make any difference at the sale.

I used a lot of leftover fabrics in this quilt but it didn’t even make a dent in my stash.

5 thoughts on “Perkiomen Valley Scrappy Quilt

  1. Gretchen that quilt is lovely and you spent so much time on it you are a very generous person. I went in and had a look at many of the quilts and yours is a credit to you. I also thought 232 so so cute, it is a lovely child’s panel. I hope they raise lots of money this year. I have spent the last 30 minutes browsing back through your blog, it has been a lovely visit. Cheers Glenda

Leave a Reply

