The Jane Stickle Quilt, Row K

IMG_5203

 

The row K blocks in my Dear Jane quilt are pieced!! The one star in the bottom row is supposed to have the points cut off. And yes, I know, those diamonds in the first block of the 2nd row are kind of wonky. It is done and I’m not going to change it.  There is also a block in the 2nd row that looks overly big but it isn’t. It is squared to 5 inches just like all the others.

This row is attached to the body.

IMG_5204

Just 2 more rows to go!

2 thoughts on “The Jane Stickle Quilt, Row K

  1. that’s the spirit – when a block is not perfect in a quilt like this that has so many pieces it really doesn’t matter does it – who will notice or know it is not to be that way. I lost track of how many in my two Dear Jane’s where like that too 🙂

  2. Love it. Gorgeous! I look at your blocks and they are way more perfect than Janes were. I can’t wait to see it in person. Have fun at the retreat. I miss you

Leave a Reply

