Jane’s Corner Blocks

IMG_5406Last week I finished the triangles for the bottom border of my Jane quilt. I forgot to take a picture of the row with the alternate triangles but I promise you, the row is sewn.

 

IMG_5407I just finished piecing the lower left corner border block. I had pieced the other 3 blocks earlier this week.

I pieced my first Jane block on November 21, 2014 and the last block July 14, 2015. I need to get these borders sewn onto the center section and I hope to be able to show that to you next week. This quilt is almost completely pieced!!!

I’m linking up to Esther’s Wednesday WOW!  and My Quilt Infatuation. Check out the projects other people are working on.

10 thoughts on “Jane’s Corner Blocks

  1. you have been flying through this – when I made both of mine I was really slow – it took several years for each of them – I always have the excuse it was because I was working on a lot of other things which is true but really I would just need a break from them – your blue and white colors are so neat looking

  2. Beautiful blocks! Considering how many blocks there are in a Dear Jane you made reasonable quick work of them. Congrats on getting to the sewing it together stage. That is no small accomplishment.

  3. Gorgeous blocks. You’ve probably already finished it – look forward to seeing the completed quilt.
    PS since I could send it to you via email: I am having so much fun with hexies. It was so nice of you to stop by Applique Tuesday.
    Blessings,
    Angie

Leave a Reply

