Quilting Jane, the Bottom Triangle Row

When the two side feather borders of Jane were quilted, up to the 6th row, I started on the bottom triangle row. I’m not doing anything special in the pieced triangle blocks, mainly stitching in the ditch and then outlining in the larger pieces. I’m using the same idea for quilting the white alternate triangles that Jane did in her quilt, inverted V’s. From what I can see, she had 3 V’s in her quilt so she must have marked for 3/4″ lines. I’ve marked mine at 1/2″ so I have 4 V’s.

Click on the photos to enlarge them.

IMG_5507

 

Here is my progress so far. Bottom left corner and 1st Bottom  Row triangle

 

IMG_5508

 

Bottom Row triangles – 2, 3 and 4

 

IMG_5509

 

Bottom Row triangles – 5, 6 and 7

 

IMG_5510

 

Bottom Row triangles – 8, 9 and 10

 

IMG_5511

 

Bottom Row triangles – 11, 12 and 13.

 

IMG_5512

Bottom Right Corner

Some of the triangles look so crooked, especially triangles 10 and 13. They really aren’t crooked, it must be the angle of the camera. Yards of thread used so far – 108.

 

IMG_0001I’ve been sewing the HST’s together for the Cherry Blossom quilt and I made 6 flannel receiving blankets for charity. I’m almost finished signing the siggie blocks then I have another hand project to start.

I’m linking up to Esther’s WOWKathy’s Quilts, Slow Stitching Sunday and Cooking up Quilts.

 

13 thoughts on “Quilting Jane, the Bottom Triangle Row

Leave a Reply

