Quilting Jane, Row M

The bottom row of the center part of the quilt has been quilted. I reversed the triangles for the left side border when I sewed them together. Triangle 1 is at the bottom of the quilt and triangle 13 is at the top. Remember, click on the picture to enlarge.

IMG_0002Left side triangle 1 and Blocks M1 and M2

 

IMG_0003Blocks M2, 3 and 4

 

IMG_0004Blocks M5, 6 and 7

 

IMG_0005Blocks M8, 9 and 10 – Most of the blocks in this quilt are made with very small pieces. Then Jane throws in a 9-patch block which doesn’t seem to fit in with the rest of the blocks. It just looks bigger than the other blocks even though it is the same size. I used a Baptist fan design instead of stitching in the ditch, more interesting quilting.

IMG_0006Blocks M11, 12 and 13 – I thought about quilting block M12 with the Baptist Fan but since M10 was so close, I decided to go with different design.

The narrow border between the triangle border and the center of the quilt is supposed to be 1/4″ wide. I didn’t like that size so I made my narrow border 1/2″ which is the same width as the sashing between the quilt blocks.

IMG_0007Right side triangle 13

153 yards of thread used so far.

 

IMG_0015

Half of the Block B’s for the Cherry Blossom quilt have been completed. I couldn’t wait to see what they looked like so I pinned 3 A’s and 3 B’s on the display wall. The yellow 9 patches don’t show very well, but I think this will be an interesting quilt anyway.

Linking with Esther’s WOWFreshly Pieced, A Quilting Reader’s Garden and Kathy’s Sunday Slow Stitching.

10 thoughts on “Quilting Jane, Row M

  1. Gretchen I just love the way you are quilting your DJ, after all the hours of making the quilt top it deserves the extra time you are spending on quilting it and bringing it to life. Each little block of DJ is a wee work of ART. Yours is just beautiful Hugs Glenda

  2. Blue and white is a perfect combination. You are moving along fast, it seems to me. I’m comparing it to how fast I’d be moving. 😉 Cherry Blossom looks great together!

Leave a Reply

