Quilting Jane, Row K

With the completion of row K, I’ve used 232 yards of thread.

Click on the pictures to enlarge them. Here are the blocks . . .

IMG_0023Left side triangle 3 and block K1. I pieced row K blocks the first part of April. It is interesting to revisit these blocks.

IMG_0024Blocks K2, K3 and K4. If I ever make another Jane, I will eliminate the narrow border that is added to some of the blocks, like K2 and K3.

IMG_0025Blocks K5, K6 and K7. I think my favorite block in this row is K7. It really looks like a flower but I didn’t plan for that to happen. I just quilted those circles in the center because I don’t like to echo quilt.

IMG_0026Blocks K8, K9 and K10. I had to look at K10 awhile to decide what the design is actually supposed to be. Stitched in the ditch.

IMG_0027Blocks K11 and K12. These were fast and easy blocks to quilt.

 

IMG_0028Block K13 and the right side triangle 12. I altered RT12. I eliminated the narrow white border and changed the point of the triangle. More stitch in the ditch quilting.

It’s been a busy week. I haven’t had time to work on my new applique project or to finish sewing the Cherry Blossom blocks together.

Linking up to Esther’s WOW, Freshly Pieced, My Quilt InfatuationA Quilting Reader’s Garden and Kathy’s Slow Sunday Stitching.

14 thoughts on “Quilting Jane, Row K

  1. This quilt is going to be so striking Gretchen. The simplicity of the blue and white means you can see each individual block so clearly – and oh my word, what a lot of wonderful stitching you’ve done!

  2. Your quilt and your quilting is exquisite. I’m so impressed with the amazing woman you are. I’m grateful you are my friend

  3. Your DJ is looking beautiful! If I ever get started on mine, I plan to do it in blue and white also–I’m a total blue gal!

  4. I like making your photos biggie size on my computer and can see all the details so well. Your stitches are just amazing! Thanks for linking up and contributing to a wonderful Slow Sunday Stitching!

Leave a Reply

