Country Threads BOM

The December block was a very easy block, all we needed to do was to sew borders on the March block. She now finishes at 12″.

IMG_4999

The top is now sewn together and measures 60″ by 80″.

IMG_4998

I normally don’t participate in mystery quilts, I guess I’m too much of a control freak. I just decided to try something different for 2014.

I haven’t determined yet if I am going to quilt her at this size or if I’m going to add borders and turn her into a bed quilt.

Farm Chick Quilts is planning on continuing with the mystery Block of the Month in 2015. This was a fun project to work on in  2014 but I’m not going to participate in any BOM’s next year. I have enough projects of my own to complete.

One thought on “Country Threads BOM

Leave a Reply

