Red Radiance

I have a Leaders & Enders project going as I piece the Jane blocks. I think most of us were already sewing Leaders and Enders, but it took Bonnie Hunter to give it a definite name.

Anyway, I am sewing IMG_5043half square/triangles for my Red Radiance wallhanging. I’m using Thangles to piece 280 1-1/2 inch finished HST’s. I normally use my HST ruler to cut them, but the smaller the blocks, the harder it is for me to be accurate.

Does that red fabric look familiar? I’ve used it as a border in another project and it is the same fabric line as the fabric I’m using in Dear Jane. What can I say? I like the fabric line.

My quilt guild is having their yearly quilt retreat in February. One of the projects I am going to work on is piecing the center section of the wallhanging.

One thought on “Red Radiance

Leave a comment