Red Radiance is Finished!

The binding and label have been attached to Red Radiance and she has been added to the Projects Finished list. Having a finish gives me such a sense of accomplishment!

IMG_5387

The pattern for Red Radiance came from the December 2000 issue of American Patchwork & Quilting magazine. She was designed by Betty Alderman, Cindy Oates and Laurene Sinema.

IMG_5384I’ve also completed the rest of the triangles for the right side border for the Jane Stickle quilt. These 6 triangles all have applique of some sort, some more than others.

 

 

 

 

 

The border with the alternate white triangles.

IMG_5385

IMG_5386

What hand project am I going to work on now? I’m not going to start a new project. I have several small tops that need to be quilted and they will be going into the quilting frame but not this week-end. This week-end I’m enjoying time with our son from upper New York state and our grandson.

I’ve linked up to Kathy’s Slow Stitchin Sunday and Sew Many Ways.

23 thoughts on “Red Radiance is Finished!

  1. Love your finish! Thanks for sharing.. your piecing and embroidery looks impeccable… as does your hand quilted finish.. now enjoy your Dear Jane becoming a flimsy soon! Kathi

  2. I made this little quilt in the early 2000’s for a retirement gift for a fellow co worker. I can’t believe I didn’t get any pics of it, but it so lovely to see your version. I can appreciate all the work that went into this!

  3. Gretchen, Red Radiance is absolutely beautiful. The pattern is so classic and your workmanship is exquisite. Fantastic finish!

  4. What a beautiful finish! Your Red Radiance is absolutely gorgeous and must have taken hours and hours to complete.

    I host a weekly Stitchery Link Party for all things hand embroidered and I’d love to have you come link up this post (or another of your embroidery posts) so that my readers can come see too. http://www.supermomnocape.com/2015/07/20/vintage-embroidery-monday-stitchery-link-party-15/

    I do hope that you’ll come join the fun!

Leave a comment